Trisotech the Integrator

Microsoft Text Analytics API (v2.0) Connector

Title Shadow

Microsoft Text Analytics API (v2.0)

The Text Analytics API is a suite of text analytics web services built with best-in-class Microsoft machine learning algorithms. rnThe API can be used to analyze unstructured text for tasks such as sentiment analysis, key phrase extraction and language detection. rnNo training data is needed to use this API; just bring your text data. rnThis API uses advanced natural language processing techniques to deliver best in class predictions.rnrnFurther documentation can be found in https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/cognitive-services/text-analytics/overviewrnrnThis API is currently available in:rnrn* West US – westus.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* West US 2 – westus2.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* East US – eastus.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* East US 2 – eastus2.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* West Central US – westcentralus.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* South Central US – southcentralus.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* West Europe – westeurope.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* North Europe – northeurope.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* Southeast Asia – southeastasia.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* East Asia – eastasia.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* Australia East – australiaeast.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* Brazil South – brazilsouth.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* Canada Central – canadacentral.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* Central India – centralindia.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* UK South – uksouth.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* Japan East – japaneast.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* Central US – centralus.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* France Central – francecentral.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* Korea Central – koreacentral.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* Japan West – japanwest.api.cognitive.microsoft.comrn* North Central US – northcentralus.api.cognitive.microsoft.com.

Key Phrases

The API returns a list of strings denoting the key talking points in the input text. See the <a href="https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/cognitive-services/text-analytics/text-analytics-supported-languages">Supported languages in Text Analytics API</a> for the list of enabled languages.

Detect Language

The API returns the detected language and a numeric score between 0 and 1. Scores close to 1 indicate 100% certainty that the identified language is true. A total of 120 languages are supported.

Sentiment

The API returns a numeric score between 0 and 1. Scores close to 1 indicate positive sentiment, while scores close to 0 indicate negative sentiment. A score of 0.5 indicates the lack of sentiment (e.g. a factoid statement). See the <a href="https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/cognitive-services/text-analytics/text-analytics-supported-languages">Supported languages in Text Analytics API</a> for the list of enabled languages.

Entities

The API returns a list of recognized entities in a given document. To get even more information on each recognized entity we recommend using the Bing Entity Search API by querying for the recognized entities names. See the <a href="https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/cognitive-services/text-analytics/text-analytics-supported-languages">Supported languages in Text Analytics API</a> for the list of enabled languages.

Top of the page

Try before you buy

Free Trial

Learn how it works

Request Demo

Set up for success

Success Programs
Graph